. NATYCAA Selects 2017-18 Officers and Executive Committee Members :: NACDA :: Official Athletic Site
» «
NATYCAA Selects 2017-18 Officers and Executive Committee Members

Aug. 9, 2017

CLEVELAND - The National Alliance of Two Year College Athletic Administrators (NATYCAA) have selected Marci Henry, director of athletics at Northeastern Junior College, to serve as President for 2017-18. Henry takes over for Past President, Albert Gasparian, who served for the 2016-17 year.

“I am truly honored to be serving and representing two-year college athletic administrators as the 2017-18 NATYCAA President,” said Henry. “We have a tremendously talented group of officers and executive committee members that will continue the work of advancing two-year college athletics and professional development opportunities for the administrators in these institutions. I look forward to the 2018 Convention being one of our best yet.”

Henry is joined by the 2017-18 Officers, 1st Vice President, Doug Spiwak, director of athletics at Harper College; 2nd Vice President, Michelle Ruble, director of athletics at the College of Southern Maryland; and Joe Jennum, director of athletics at Mount San Antonio College, who will serve as 3rd Vice President. Also joining the Officers for the 2017-18 year will be Tammy Davis, director of athletics at Western Texas College, serving as Secretary and Gary Broadhurst, director of athletics at Mohawk Valley.

In addition to the 2017-18 Officers, the following Directors of Athletics will serve on the Executive Committee: Kevin Salisbury, CCRI; Troy Tucker, Northampton Community College; Shawn Noel, Brookdale Community College; Aaron Denton, Sandhills Community College; Rob Chaney, Tallahassee Community College; Paul Zokowski, College of DuPage; Jean Musgjerd, Rochester Community & Technical College; Jeremy Capo, Iowa Western Community College; Todd Carter, Butler County Community College; Ed Yeager, Chandler Gilbert Community College; Christina Hundley, Paradise Valley Community College; Dan Clauss, Cerritos College; Kanoe Brandy, Taft College; Colin Preston, El Camino College; and Will Cowen, Ventura College.

About NATYCAA: Now in its 29th year, NATYCAA is the professional organization of two-year college athletics administrators that is dedicated to the continuing growth and development of two-year college athletics and the individuals involved through an exchange of information, monitoring of legislation, promotion of academic excellence, increasing communication between organizations, and encouraging a high degree of integrity in all endeavors. Membership is open to all two-year institutions from throughout the country. For more information on NATYCAA, please visit www.natycaa.com. NATYCAA is administered by the National Association of Collegiate Directors of Athletics (NACDA), which is in its 53rd year. For more information on NACDA and the 17 professional associations that fall under its umbrella, please visit www.nacda.com.