. NATYCAA Announces 2018-19 Officers and Executive Committee :: NACDA :: Official Athletic Site
» «
NATYCAA Announces 2018-19 Officers and Executive Committee

July 10, 2018

CLEVELAND - The National Alliance of Two Year College Athletic Administrators (NATYCAA) has selected Doug Spiwak, director of athletics at Harper College, to serve as President for 2018-19. Spiwak takes over for Past President, Marci Henry, who served for the 2017-18 year.

“Leading this organization is all about collaboration, and it is an honor to work with my colleagues,” said Spiwak. “The NATYCAA Officers and Executive Committee is dedicated to providing professional development for athletics directors at two-year colleges. I look forward to returning to Orlando in 2019 for another outstanding Convention at a first-class venue.”

Joining Spiwak as 2018-19 NATYCAA Officers are: 1st Vice President, Michelle Ruble, director of athletics, College of Southern Maryland; 2nd Vice President, Joe Jennum, director of athletics, Mount San Antonio College; 3rd Vice President, Rob Chaney, director of athletics, Tallahassee Community College; Secretary, Tammy Davis, director of athletics, Western Texas College; and Treasurer, Gary Broadhurst, director of athletics, Mohawk Valley Community College.

In addition to the 2018-19 Officers, the following directors of athletics will serve on the Executive Committee:

District 1: Bob Lowden, Finger Lakes Community College; Kevin Salisbury, Community College of Rhode Island
District 2: Troy Tucker, Northampton Community College; Mike Neal, Fayetteville Technical Community College
District 3: Matt Ennis, State College of Florida; John Rennie, Bossier-Parish Community College
District 4: Kevin Vest, Waubonsee Community College
District 5: Jeremy Capo, Iowa Western Community College; Todd Carter, Butler Community College
District 6: Deron Clark, New Mexico Junior College; Roger Reding, South Plains College
District 7: Ed Yeager, Chandler-Gilbert Community College; Christina Hundley, Paradise Valley Community College
District 8: Dan Clauss, Saddleback Community College; Kanoe Bandy, Taft College
District 9: Jeff Reinland, Walla Walla Community College; Greg Sheley, Lane Community College
At-Large: Colin Preston, El Camino College; Eric Mendoza, West Hills College Coalinga

The Executive Directors of the three associations comprising NATYCAA will also serve on the Executive Committee: Marco Azurdia, Northwest Athletic Conference; Carlyle Carter, California Community College Athletic Association; Chris Parker, National Junior College Athletic Association.

About NATYCAA: Now in its 31st year, NATYCAA is the professional organization of two-year college athletics administrators and membership open to all two-year institutions from throughout the country. NATYCAA is administered by the National Association of Collegiate Directors of Athletics (NACDA), which is in its 54th year. For more information on NACDA and the 17 professional associations that fall under its umbrella, please visit www.nacda.com.