. NACMA Awards Judges Announced :: NACDA :: Official Athletic Site
» «
NACMA Awards Judges Announced

March 7, 2006

Cleveland, Ohio -- The National Association of Collegiate Marketing Administrators (NACMA) is pleased to announce its judges for the 2005-06 NACMA Awards competition.

The distinguished executives and marketing personnel serving on the panel include Kim Babiak, director of marketing, Houston Texans; Robyn Calhoun, regional marketing manager, Coca-Cola; Keith Cohn, partner/principal, C&M Marketing and Communications; Chris Plonsky, director of women's athletics and director of men and women's external services, University of Texas; John Schwartz, director of marketing, Houston Chronicle; and David Tagliarino, director of marketing, SMG Houston.

Initiated in 2003, the NACMA Awards program honors outstanding achievement in marketing and promotions. Awards are presented in 16 categories, with each category divided into three groups based upon school size and conference affiliations to promote fairness. Judging will be conducted for all divisions and categories on Monday, March 20 in Houston, Texas.

The winners will be announced during NACMA's 16th Annual Convention, held June 20-23 at the New Orleans Marriott and Sheraton New Orleans. The Awards Ceremony will occur on Wednesday, June 21st.

NACMA is the first organization of its kind to provide educational and networking opportunities; enhancement of acceptable operating standards and ethics; and establishment of the overall prestige and understanding of the profession of athletics marketing administrators.

NACMA is administered by NACDA, now in its 41st year, is the professional and educational association for more than 6,100 college athletics administrators at more than 1,600 institutions throughout the United States, Canada and Mexico. More than 2,000 athletics administrators annually attend the NACDA Convention. Additionally, NACDA administers nine professional associations for the separate business units that report directly to the athletics director.