. NAAC Selects Inaugural Convention Stipend Recipients :: NACDA :: Official Athletic Site
» «
NAAC Selects Inaugural Convention Stipend Recipients

April 20, 2011

CLEVELAND – The National Association for Athletics Compliance (NAAC) has selected the 10 recipients of the inaugural NAAC Convention Stipend to attend the 2011 Convention in Orlando, Fla., Wednesday-Thursday, June 15-16.

Grant recipients receive a monetary award to help cover expenses associated with registration and travel to the Convention.

“On behalf of NAAC, I want to congratulate the inaugural stipend winners,” stated NAAC President Tony Hernandez, Deputy Athletics Director at the University of Miami. “We received a vast amount of interest in the program’s inaugural year and want to thank everyone that applied. NAAC will continue to look for ways to give back to the profession to help those aspiring to pursue a career in athletics compliance.”

The following NAAC members are the recipients of the 2011 NAAC Convention Stipends:

Brian Miller Hobart and William Smith Colleges
Lisa Donaldson Ball State University
Marlynn Jones North Carolina Central University
Jermaine Truax Bowling Green State University
Aaron Hosmon Northwestern University
Jason Orning Francis Marion University
Shoshanna Engel Yale University
Kelley Kish University of Indianapolis
Eric Schneider Adelphi University
Stacey Miller Western Carolina University

For more information about NAAC, please visit www.naacconnect.com.

About NAAC: NAAC is in its 13th year and serves as the professional and educational association of senior compliance administrators. For more information on NAAC, please visit www.naacconnect.com.  NAAC is administered by the National Association of Collegiate Directors of Athletics (NACDA), which is in its 46th year. For more information on NACDA and the 11 professional associations that fall under its umbrella, please visit www.nacda.com.