. ICLA Elects New Officers and Board of Directors for 2007-08 :: NACDA :: Official Athletic Site
» «
ICLA Elects New Officers and Board of Directors for 2007-08

June 27, 2007

Cleveland, Ohio - The members of the International Collegiate Licensing Association (ICLA) have chosen Dale Arens, trademark licensing director at The University of Iowa, to serve as president for 2007-08.

Also elected to serve ICLA for the 2007-08 term were 1st Vice President Craig Westemeier, director, office of trademark licensing for The University of Texas System; 2nd Vice President Derek Lochbaum, director of trademarks and licensing at The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill; and 3rd Vice President/Secretary Shane Hinckley, director of marketing and licensing at The University of Utah.

New members of the Association's Board of Directors include Susan Murphy, licensing director at the University of Montana; Mike Ross, licensing director at Top of the World; Marybeth Schmutz, assistant director - trademark licensing program at Rutgers, State University of New Jersey; and David Wilson, trademark licensing manager at Purdue University. The above mentioned names join Margaret Huckaba, director, trademark licensing at Vanderbilt University and Maureen Riedel, manager, trademark licensing at Penn State University.

About ICLA: ICLA provides educational and networking opportunities, enhancement of acceptable operating standards and ethics, and establishment of the overall prestige and understanding of the profession of collegiate licensing. ICLA is administered by NACDA. In its 43rd year, NACDA is the professional and educational association for more than 6,100 college athletics administrators at more than 1,600 institutions throughout the United States, Canada and Mexico. More than 2,000 athletics administrators annually attend the NACDA Convention. Additionally, NACDA administers 10 professional associations for the separate business units that report directly to the athletics director.