. Division 2 ADA Elects 2017-18 Officers and Board of Directors :: NACDA :: Official Athletic Site
» «
Division 2 ADA Elects 2017-18 Officers and Board of Directors

July 14, 2017

CLEVELAND – The Division 2 Athletics Directors Association (D2 ADA) have elected Scott Wiegandt, director of athletics at Bellarmine University, to serve as President for 2017-18.

“I’m looking forward to an outstanding year in 2017-18,” said Wiegandt. “We have an outstanding team assembled on the D2ADA board, and it will be an honor and privilege to serve as president.”

Wiegandt takes over for Past President, Pennie Parker, director of athletics at Rollins College, who served for 2016-17. In addition to Wiegandt, the D2 ADA selected Jim Johnson, director of athletics at Pittsburg State University as 1st Vice President/Treasurer; Chris Ratcliff, director of athletics at Rogers State University, as 2nd Vice President/Secretary; and Matt Bassett, assistant vice president and director of athletics at Le Moyne College to serve as the 3rd Vice President.

In addition to the Officers, the following directors of athletics will serve on the Board of Directors for 2017-18: Kirby Garry, Cal State Monterey Bay; David Hicks, King University; Mark Corino, Caldwell College; Tonia Walker, Winston-Salem State University; Susan Cassidy-Lyke, Molloy College; Shawn Jones, Henderson State University; Suzanne Sanregret, Michigan Tech; Marcus Manning, Maryville University; Alan Geist, Cedarville University; Dennis Francois, University of Central Washington; Stan Williamson, University of West Alabama; Connor Smith, Dallas Baptist University; Carolyn Stone, Palm Beach Atlantic University; Michael McBroom, West Texas A&M University; Paul Plinske, University of Nebraska Kearney; Bren Stevens, University of Charleston; Mike Powicki, Wayne State College; Amy Henkelman, Dominican University of California; Jud Damon, Flagler College; Dean O’Keefe, Stonehill College; Paul Lueken, Slippery Rock University; JR Smith, Chadron State College; Kim Pate, Lenoir Rhyne University; Lin Dawson, Clark Atlanta University; and Mike Covone, Barry University.

About D2 ADA: The D2 ADA is the first organization of its kind to provide educational and networking opportunities; enhancement of acceptable operating standards and ethics; and establishment of the overall prestige and understanding of the profession of Division II athletics directors. For more information about the D2 ADA, please visit www.div2ada.com. The D2 ADA is administered by the National Association of Collegiate Directors of Athletics (NACDA), which is in its 53rd year. For more information on NACDA and the 17 professional associations that fall under its umbrella, please visit www.nacda.com.