. Division 2 ADA Elects 2018-19 Officers and Board of Directors :: NACDA :: Official Athletic Site
» «
Division 2 ADA Elects 2018-19 Officers and Board of Directors

June 30, 2018

WASHINGTON, D.C. – The Division 2 Athletics Directors Association (D2 ADA) have elected Jim Johnson, director of athletics at Pittsburg State University, to serve as President for 2018-19.

“The 2018-19 school year will be another opportunity to grow and enhance the role and profile of the D2 ADA,” stated Johnson. “I look forward to working with our Officers and Board members to provide service and professional development to our members, while positioning our Association to continue to play a vital role in D2 governance.”

Johnson takes over for Past President, Scott Wiegandt, director of athletics at Bellarmine University, who served for 2017-18. In addition to Johnson, the D2 ADA selected Chris Ratcliff, director of athletics at Rogers State University, to serve as 1st Vice President/Treasurer and Matt Bassett, assistant vice president and director of athletics at Le Moyne College, as 2nd Vice President/Secretary. The D2 ADA welcomes JR Smith, director of athletics at Chadron State College, as the 3rd Vice President.

In addition to the Officers, the following directors of athletics will serve on the Board of Directors for 2018-19: Kirby Garry, Cal State Monterey Bay (CCAA); David Hicks, King University (CC); Sheila Wooten, Bloomfield College (CACC); Matt Kilcullen, Mercy College (ECC); Shawn Jones, Henderson State University (GAC); Suzanne Sanregret, Michigan Tech (GLIAC); Chuck Brueggemann, McKendree University (GLVC); Alan Geist, Cedarville University (GMAC); Dennis Francois, University of Central Washington (GNAC); Stan Williamson, University of West Alabama (GSC); Connor Smith, Dallas Baptist University (Heartland); Michael McBroom, West Texas A&M University (LSC); Josh Looney, Missouri Western State University (MIAA); Bren Stevens, University of Charleston (MEC); Dean O’Keefe, Stonehill College (NE10C); Mike Powicki, Wayne State College (NSIC); Amy Henkelman, Dominican University of California (PWC); Jud Damon, Flagler College (PBC); Paul Lueken, Slippery Rock University (PSAC); Jhett Albers, Black Hills State University (RMAC); Kim Pate, Lenoir Rhyne University (SAC); Lin Dawson, Clark Atlanta University (SIAC); and Mike Covone, Barry University (SSC).

About D2 ADA: The D2 ADA is the first organization of its kind to provide educational and networking opportunities; enhancement of acceptable operating standards and ethics; and establishment of the overall prestige and understanding of the profession of Division II athletics directors. For more information about the D2 ADA, please visit www.div2ada.com. The D2 ADA is administered by the National Association of Collegiate Directors of Athletics (NACDA), which is in its 53rd year. For more information on NACDA and the 17 professional associations that fall under its umbrella, please visit www.nacda.com.