. FCS ADA Announces 2017 All-America Team :: NACDA :: Official Athletic Site
» «
FCS ADA Announces 2017 All-America Team

Dec. 14, 2017

CLEVELAND – The Division I Football Championship Subdivision Athletics Directors Association (FCS ADA), in coordination with the 13 FCS conference offices, announced the 2017 FCS ADA All-America team on Thursday. The fifth annual award recognizes the top student-athletes from FCS institutions at 11 different positions. The 2017 class includes student-athletes from 11 different institutions, representing six different conferences. Voting was conducted by a national panel, consisting of media and SIDs.
“On behalf of the FCS ADA I want to congratulate all those recognized for their incredible accomplishments on the football field and even more importantly in the classroom,” stated current FCS ADA President Thorr Bjorn, director of athletics at the University of Rhode Island. “These young men are already proving to be great leaders for our future.”
From the 11 players listed below, a national Offensive Player of the Year and Defensive Player of the Year will be announced at a later date and recognized at the National Championship Game in Frisco, Texas, on January 6, during an on-field presentation.
The following student-athletes will earn 2017 All-America honors from the FCS ADA, as the top players from each of their positions:
QB: Jeremiah Briscoe, Sam Houston State (Southland)
RB: Dominick Bragalone, Lehigh (Patriot)
WR:Keelan Doss, UC Davis (Big Sky)
TE: Dallas Goedert, South Dakota State (MVFC)
OL: Austin Kuhnert, North Dakota State (MVFC)
PK: Lorran Fonseca, Nicholls (Southland)
DL: Andrew Ankrah, James Madison (CAA Football)
LB: Brett Taylor, Western Illinois (MVFC)
DB: Mike Basile, Monmouth (Big South)
RS: Rashid Shaheed, Weber State (Big Sky)
P: Joe Zema, Incarnate Word (Southland)
Of the 11 student-athletes, nine participated in the 2017 NCAA Division I Football Championship.
About the FCS ADA: Now in its 24th year, the Football Championship Subdivision Athletics Directors Association’s mission is to enhance Football Championship Subdivision football. For more information on the FCS ADA, please visit www.fcsada.com. The FCS ADA is administered by the National Association of Collegiate Directors of Athletics (NACDA), which is in its 53rd year. For more information on NACDA and the 17 professional associations that fall under its umbrella, please visit www.nacda.com.