. FCS ADA Announces 2013-14 Officers and Executive Committee :: NACDA :: Official Athletic Site
» «
FCS ADA Announces 2013-14 Officers and Executive Committee

July 18, 2013

CLEVELAND – The members of the Division I Football Championship Subdivision Athletics Directors Association (FCS ADA) have selected Brian Hutchinson, director of athletics at Morehead State University, to serve as President during 2013-14. 

“Our Association continues to be at the forefront of FCS initiatives and accomplishments, and I look forward to continuing the momentum that Past President Ron Strollo (Youngstown State) built over the past year,” stated Hutchinson. “The FCS ADA looks forward to continuing to be at the forefront of our division and spotlighting FCS institutions during the year.”

The FCS ADA also elected the following athletics directors to serve as officers during the upcoming year – Charlie Cobb, Appalachian State University, 1st Vice President; Ken Beazer, Southern Utah University, 2nd Vice President; and Jeff Tingey, Idaho State University, 3rd Vice President.

Brown University Director of Athletics Jack Hayes, and Wofford College Director of Athletics Richard Johnson, join the following directors of athletics on the Executive Committee – Thorr Bjorn, University of Rhode Island; Stacy Danley, Alabama State University; Keith Davidson, University of Maryland Eastern Shore; Bruce McCutcheon, Lafayette College; Jim Murphy, Davidson College; Paul Schlickmann, Central Connecticut State University; Past President Ron Strollo, Youngstown State University Gene Taylor, North Dakota State University; Brad Teague, University of Central Arkansas; and Mark Wilson, Tennessee Tech University. Ohio Valley Conference Commissioner Beth DeBauche is the commissioners’ representative on the Executive Committee. 

About the FCS ADA: Now in its 20th year, the Football Championship Subdivision Athletics Directors Association’s mission is to enhance Football Championship Subdivision football. For more information on the FCS ADA, please visit www.fcsada.com.  The FCS ADA is administered by the National Association of Collegiate Directors of Athletics (NACDA), which is in its 49th year. For more information on NACDA and the 13 professional associations that fall under its umbrella, please visit www.nacda.com