. FCS ADA Announces 2017-18 Officers and Executive Committee :: NACDA :: Official Athletic Site
» «
FCS ADA Announces 2017-18 Officers and Executive Committee

July 17, 2017

CLEVELAND - The Division I Football Championship Subdivision Athletics Directors Association (FCS ADA) have elected Thorr Bjorn, director of athletics at the University of Rhode Island, to serve as President during 2017-18.

“It has been a real pleasure serving on the FCS ADA for the past 3 years,” said Bjorn. “I am honored to be able to represent this group this coming year as its President. FCS football is such a great brand of football. The FCS ADA has done a great job over the years ensuring the voice of its membership gets heard. I look forward to working extremely hard to ensure this continues.”

Bjorn takes over for Mark Wilson of Tennessee Tech University, who served for the 2016-17 year.

The following athletic directors will serve as Officers for FCS ADA for 2017-18: Bruce E. McCutcheon, Lafayette College, will serve as 1st Vice President; Bill Smith, Bryant University, will take over as 2nd Vice President; and Nathan Pine, College of the Holy Cross, rounds out the 2017-18 Officers, serving as the 3rd Vice President.

In addition to the 2017-18 Officers, the following Directors of Athletics will serve on the FCS ADA Executive Committee: Kent Haslam, University of Montana; Tim Leonard, Towson University; Peter Pilling, Columbia University in the City of New York; Ingrid Wicker-McCree, North Carolina Central University; Matt Tanney, Western Illinois University; Walt Hameline, Wagner College; Tom Michael, Eastern Illinois University; Jeff Altier, Stetson University; John Hardt, Bucknell University; Jim Senter, The Citadel; Jason Henderson, Lamar University; and Ashley Robinson, Prairie View A&M University.

About the FCS ADA: Now in its 24th year, the Football Championship Subdivision Athletics Directors Association’s mission is to enhance Football Championship Subdivision football. For more information on the FCS ADA, please visit www.fcsada.com. The FCS ADA is administered by the National Association of Collegiate Directors of Athletics (NACDA), which is in its 53rd year. For more information on NACDA and the 17 professional associations that fall under its umbrella, please visit www.nacda.com.