. FCS ADA Announces 2011-12 Officers and Executive Committee :: NACDA :: Official Athletic Site
» «
FCS ADA Announces 2011-12 Officers and Executive Committee

July 13, 2011

CLEVELAND – The members of the Division I Football Championship Subdivision Athletics Directors Association (FCS ADA) have selected Marilyn McNeil, director of athletics at Monmouth University to serve as President during 2011-12.

“The FCS ADA has made immense strides over the past few years and under Greg Burke’s leadership, the Association continued to thrive,” stated McNeil. “I am excited to continue the momentum and further enhance the FCS brand.”

The FCS ADA also elected the following athletics directors to serve as officers during the upcoming year – Ron Strollo, Youngstown State University, 1st Vice President; Brian Hutchinson, Morehead State University, 2nd Vice President; and Charlie Cobb, Appalachian State University, 3rd Vice President.

The following directors of athletics begin their four-year term on the Executive Committee in 2011-12 – Stacy Danley, Alabama State University; Keith Davidson, University of Maryland Eastern Shore; Rick Hart, University of Tennessee Chattanooga; Bruce McCutcheon, Lafayette College; Jim Murphy, Davidson College; and Gene Taylor, North Dakota State University.

Danley, Davidson, Hart, McCutcheon, Murphy and Taylor join the following AD’s on the Executive Committee – Ken Beazer, Southern Utah University; Tom Beckett, Yale University; Thorr Bjorn, University of Rhode Island; Greg Burke, Northwestern State University; Robert Hill, Stephen F. Austin State University; Paul Schlickmann, Central Connecticut State University; Hank Small, Charleston Southern University; Jeff Tingey, Idaho State University; and Mark Wilson, Tennessee Tech University. Ohio Valley Conference Commissioner Beth DeBauche is the commissioners’ representative on the Executive Committee.



About the FCS ADA: Now in its 19th year, the Football Championship Subdivision Athletics Directors Association’s mission is to enhance Football Championship Subdivision football. For more information on the FCS ADA, please visit www.fcsada.com. The FCS ADA is administered by the National Association of Collegiate Directors of Athletics (NACDA), which is in its 47th year. For more information on NACDA and the 12 professional associations that fall under its umbrella, please visit www.nacda.com.