. FCS ADA Announces 2018-19 Officers and Executive Committee :: NACDA :: Official Athletic Site
» «
FCS ADA Announces 2018-19 Officers and Executive Committee

June 30, 2018

WASHINGTON, D.C. – The Division I Football Championship Subdivision Athletics Directors Association (FCS ADA) have elected Bill Smith, director of athletics at Bryant University, to serve as President during 2018-19.

“It has been a privilege to serve on the FCS ADA Executive Committee for the last two years and be a part of all the great work that has been accomplished,” said Smith. “It’s truly an honor to represent our Association as its President in the year to come. Our top priorities will remain giving voice to our membership while promoting both the incredible sport of football and the FCS brand. We are committed to building upon the excellent work of the FCS ADA and ensuring our student-athletes have the first class academic and athletic experiences they so deserve.”

Smith takes over for Thorr Bjorn of the University of Rhode Island, who served for the 2017-18 year.

The following athletics directors will serve as Officers for FCS ADA for 2018-19: Nathan Pine, College of the Holy Cross, will serve as 1st Vice President; Kent Haslam from the University of Montana, will take over as 2nd Vice President; and lastly, Ashley Robinson of Jackson State University will serve as 3rd Vice President to round out the 2018-19 Officers.

In addition to the 2018-19 Officers, the following Directors of Athletics will serve on the FCS ADA Executive Committee: Mark Orr, Sacramento State (Big Sky); Bob Roller, Campbell University (Big South); Tim Leonard, Towson University (Colonial); Peter Pilling, Columbia University in the City of New York (Ivy); Ed Scott, Morgan State University (Mid-Eastern); David Herbster, University of South Dakota (Missouri Valley); Walt Hameline, Wagner College (Northeast); Tom Michael, Eastern Illinois (Ohio Valley); Nicki Moore, Colgate University (Patriot); Jeff Altier, Stetson University (Pioneer); Randy Eaton, Western Carolina University (Southern); and Matt Roan, Nicholls State University (Southland).

About the FCS ADA: Now in its 24th year, the Football Championship Subdivision Athletics Directors Association’s mission is to enhance Football Championship Subdivision football. For more information on the FCS ADA, please visit www.fcsada.com. The FCS ADA is administered by the National Association of Collegiate Directors of Athletics (NACDA), which is in its 53rd year. For more information on NACDA and the 17 professional associations that fall under its umbrella, please visit www.nacda.com.