» «
FCS ADA Selects Borden Perlman Grant Winners

April 28, 2011

CLEVELAND - The Football Championship Subdivision Athletics Directors Association (FCS ADA) have selected the 15 FCS members who will be attending the 2011 National Association of Collegiate Directors of Athletics (NACDA) Convention in Orlando, Fla. via the Borden Perlman Insurance Professional Development Grants.

The grants, which cover the registration fee and travel expenses, are awarded to senior level FCS administrators that meet the requirements.

"On behalf of the FCS ADA, I want to congratulate this year's Borden Perlman Insurance Grant recipients," said FCS ADA President Greg Burke and athletics director at Northwestern State University. "I also want to thank Borden Perlman for helping our Association make this continuing education opportunity possible by providing funding for our grant recipients."

The following members received 2011 Borden Perlman Insurance Professional Development Grants:

Brittany Booth, Morehead State
Amy Foster, Cornell
Brian Freshly, Jacksonville
Bruce Gregory, Coastal Carolina
Drew Ingraham, Montana State
Ryan Ivey, McNeese State
Doug Justice, Appalachian State
Matt Lyons, Northern Iowa
Mike Miller, Wagner
Jason Norris, Southern Utah
Shaun Richard, Colgate
Misty Pearson, Tennessee Tech
Ron Prettyman, Indiana State
Shaun Sheftic, Marist
Stephen Villanti, Central Connecticut State

Join NACDA at its 46th Annual Convention, June 16-18 at the World Center Marriott Resort in Orlando, Fla. Register by May 16 and to receive the early bird registration rate.

About Borden Perlman:  Founded in 1915, Borden Perlman is licensed in the 48 continental states and represents over 30 A-rated insurance carriers providing Intercollegiate Athletic Insurance for hundreds of schools. For more information regarding Borden Perlman and BPHA, call 1-800-932-4476 or log on to www.bordenperlman.com.



About the FCS ADA: Now in its 18th year, the Football Championship Subdivision Athletics Directors Association's mission is to enhance Football Championship Subdivision football. For more information on the FCS ADA, please visit www.fcsada.com. The FCS ADA is administered by the National Association of Collegiate Directors of Athletics (NACDA), which is in its 46th year. For more information on NACDA and the 11 professional associations that fall under its umbrella, please visit www.nacda.com.