. Division I-AAA Athletics Directors Association Announces 2017-18 Officers and Executive Committee :: NACDA :: Official Athletic Site
» «
Division I-AAA Athletics Directors Association Announces 2017-18 Officers and Executive Committee

July 17, 2017

CLEVELAND - The members of the Division I-AAA Athletics Directors Association (DI-AAA ADA) have chosen Tim Hall, director of athletics at University of Maryland Baltimore County, to serve as President for 2017-18.

"I have thoroughly enjoyed my tenure on the executive committee and leadership group of the I-AAA ADA and am thrilled to be chosen as its president for the upcoming year," said Hall. "There are so many critical issues that athletic directors face in today's climate and this group has always put the student-athlete in the center of its' bulls-eye. I am anxious to get started guiding this committed group of leaders."

Hall takes over for Troy Austin, who served as President for 2016-17. In addition to Hall, the members of DI-AAA ADA selected three Officers for 2017-18. Serving as 1st Vice President will be Lynne Robinson, director of athletics at Mount St. Mary's University; Mary Ellen Gillespie, director of athletics at University of Hartford as the 2nd Vice President, and the 3rd Vice President for 2017-18 will be Carla Wilson, director of athletics at University of Missouri Kansas City. Texas A&M Corpus Christi's Director of Athletics, Scott Lazenby, will serve as Secretary, and Florida Gulf Coast University's Director of Athletics, Ken Kavanagh, will serve as the Association's Treasurer for 2017-18.

The DI AAA ADA Executive Committee for 2017-18 will consist of: Patrick Elliott, Binghamton University; Phil Hutcheson, Lipscomb University, Don DiJulia, St. Joseph's University; Jean Lenti Ponsetto, DePaul University, Tamica Smith-Jones, University of California Riverside, Jeff Konya, Oakland University; John D'Argenio, Siena College; Steve Watson, Loyola University Chicago; Roderick Perry, IUPUI; Scott Leykam, University of Portland; Chris King, UTRGV; Kim Record, University of North Carolina Greensboro; Irma Garcia, St. Francis College; Robert Lineburg, Radford University; and Rich Ensor, Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference.

About the Division I-AAA ADA: Now in its 17th year, the Division I-AAA Athletics Directors Association's mission is to enhance initiatives common to its Division I-AAA membership (the Division I institutions that do not sponsor football), in particular, aspects related to their flagship basketball programs. For more information on the Division I-AAA ADA, please visit www.div1aaa-ada.com. The Division I-AAA ADA is administered by the National Association of Collegiate Directors of Athletics (NACDA), which is in its 53rd year. For more information on NACDA and the 17 professional associations that fall under its umbrella, please visit www.nacda.com.