. DI-AAA ADA Launches 2018 Builders' Award Nominations :: NACDA :: Official Athletic Site
» «
DI-AAA ADA Launches 2018 Builders' Award Nominations

April 16, 2018

CLEVELAND - The DI-AAA ADA is excited to announce the launch of the 2018 Builders' Award nominations.

This recognition is presented at our Annual Meeting and bestowed upon an individual who, for a minimum of five (5) years as an active I-AAA director of athletics, has contributed to the enhancement of the Association in such a manner as to bring honor to themselves, their institution(s), and the profession as a whole. Honorees must be a current member in good standing of the DI-AAA ADA. Members of the Builders’ Award Committee are not eligible for the recognition. For confirmation of who these individuals are you can check our DI-AAA ADA home page via the NACDA website here.

DI-AAA ADA Builders Award Nomination Form 2018

Please note the nomination deadline is Friday, May 11, 2018.

Hopefully you are planning to join us for our Membership and Awards Meeting at the Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center in Washington, D.C., on Thursday, June 28 from 1:30 - 3:00 p.m. in Chesapeake 4-6. During this gathering we will not only be recognizing our Builders' Award honoree but also our Lifetime Achievement Award honoree, members of the 16th annual DI-AAA ADA Scholar-Athlete Teams, our Postgraduate Scholarship award recipients, as well as the All-Sport Trophy honorees. 



Please email Lynne Robinson (lrobinso@msmary.edu) if you have any questions.

About the Division I-AAA ADA: Now in its 17th year, the Division I-AAA Athletics Directors Association's mission is to enhance initiatives common to its Division I-AAA membership (the Division I institutions that do not sponsor football), in particular, aspects related to their flagship basketball programs. For more information on the Division I-AAA ADA, please visit www.div1aaa-ada.com. The Division I-AAA ADA is administered by the National Association of Collegiate Directors of Athletics (NACDA), which is in its 53rd year. For more information on NACDA and the 17 professional associations that fall under its umbrella, please visit www.nacda.com.