» «
National Association of Academic Advisors for Athletics
2016-17 Divisions and Committee Chairs
 
 Committee Info Committee Mission Statements
 
Professional Development Division
Research
Lisa Rubin 785-532-5583 O)
Asst. Professor, College of Education rubin@ksu.edu
Kansas State University
328 Bluemont Hall, 1100 Mid-Campus Drive
Manhattan, KS 66506
 
Model Practices
Kathy O'Brien 215-895-2031 (O)
Asst. AD/Academics ko33@drexel.edu
Drexel University
3141 Chestnut St.
Philadelphia, PA 19104
 
Student-Athlete Development Division
Ethnic Concerns
Brad Horton 404-413-4045 (O)
Associate AD, Student-Athlete Development bhorton6@gsu.edu
Georgia State University
PO Box 3975
Atlanta, GA 30302-3975
 
Student-Athlete Development
Chloe Barnes 773-508-2719 (O)
Academic Advisor cbarnes2@luc.edu
Loyola University Chicago
6526 N. Winthrop Ave.
Chicago, IL 60626
 
Honors & Awards
Jessica Summey 404-413-4156 (O)
Asst. Director, Student-Athlete Development jsummey@gsu.edu
Georgia State University
PO Box 3975
Atlanta, GA 30302
 
LGBTQA+
Kristen Casamento 401-874-5164 (O)
Academic Advisor/Learning Specialist kcasamento@uri.edu
University of Rhode Island
Three Keaney Road, Suite One
Kingston, RI 02881
 
Learning Concerns & Enhancements
Ameliah Howard 816-235-5763 (O)
Assistant Director of Academic Support howarda@umkc.edu
University of Missouri Kansas City
5100 Rockhill Rd., 201 Swinney Rec Ctr.
Kansas City, MO 64110-2499
 
Membership Services Division
Membership
Nicole Alderson 561-297-3910 (O)
Athletic Academic Counselor nalderson@fau.edu
Florida Atlantic University
777 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431
 
Legislative Affairs
Paul Downey
309-438-3209 (O)
Associate AD - Academics & Life Skills vpdowne@ilstu.edu
Illinois State University
Karin L. Bone Athletic Study Center, Campus Box 7131
Normal, IL 61790
 
Two-Year Colleges
Jenn Burleson 951-487-3253 (O)
Athletic Counselor/Student-Athlete Support Coordinator jburleson@msjc.edu
Mt. San Jacinto College
1499 N. State St.
San Jacinto, CA 92583