» «

N4A Board of Directors Organizational Chart

National Association of Academic & Student-Athlete Development Professionals
2018-19 Board of Directors

President
Mike Meade
Senior Associate AD for Academic Services
University of Oklahoma
405-325-4146
meade@ou.edu

Past President
Felicia Martin
Vice President - Eligibility Center
NCAA
317-223-0702
fmartin@ncaa.org

President-Elect
Denise Poole
Program Director, Academic Services and Compliance Officer
New York University
212-998-2038
denise.poole@nyu.edu

NACDA Liaison
Katie Newman
Senior Manager - Affiliate Associations
NACDA
440-788-7474
knewman@nacda.com

N4A Intern
Andy Schultz
440-788-7477
aschultz@nacda.com

Past President's Advisory Council
Jean Boyd (2019)
Senior Associate AD, OSAD
Arizona State University
480-965-8054
jean.boyd@asu.edu

Division Director/Membership Services
Nicole Alderson (2020)
Assistant AD/Associate Director Student-Athlete Center for Academic Excellence
Florida Atlantic university
561-297-1005
nalderson@fau.edu

Division Director/Professional Development
Lisa Rubin (2020)
Assistant Professor/Student Services for Intercollegiate Athletics
Kansas State University
785-532-5583
rubin@ksu.edu

Division Director/Student-Athlete Development
Ashton Henderson (2019)
Associate Director of Football Advising/Seminole Leadership Program Coordinator
Florida State University
850-644-5928
ajhenderson@fsu.edu


Directors at Large

Program Review
Joe Luckey (2020)
Senior Associate AD for Student-Athlete Support Services
University of Cincinnati
513-556-1348
joseph.luckey@uc.edu

Strategic Communications 
Wes Maas (2019)
Assistant Vice President, Undergraduate Education
Director, Student-Athlete Academic Center
Florida International University
307-223-6429
wmaas@fiu.edu

Strategic Initiatives
Ursula Gurney (2020)
Deputy AD/SWA
University of Missouri - Kansas City (UMKC)
816-235-5093
gurneyu@umkc.edu


Regional Directors

REGION I
Kathy O'Brien (2020)
Associate AD/Academic Services
Drexel University
215-895-2031
ko33@drexel.edu

REGION II
Brad Horton (2019)
Associate AD, Academics & Student-Athlete Development
Georgia State University
404-413-4045
bhorton6@gsu.edu

REGION III
Elliott Daniels (2020)
Associate AD – Student-Athlete Engagement
Michigan State University
517-355-8506
danie128@ath.msu.edu

REGION IV
Rob McDermand (2019)
Associate AD, Student Athlete Academic Services
Stephen F. Austin State University
936- 468-4429
mcdermanrd@sfasu.edu

REGION V
Kayleigh McCauley (2019)
Assistant Dean of Students
Director of Student-Athlete Development
Lewis & Clark College
(503)768-7143 (office)
kmccauley@lclark.edu

Historian
Kacy King (2019)

Associate AD for Student-Athlete Academic Services 
Florida State University
850-644-5936
kking@admin.fsu.edu

Parliamentarian
Brady Rourke (2019)
Executive Director, Learning Assistance Program
Appalachian State University
828-262-8679
rourkebw@appstate.edu 

Program Planner
Patrice Ayeni (2020)