» «

N4A Board of Directors Organizational Chart  

National Association of Academic & Student-Athlete Development Professionals
2017-18 Board of Directors

President
Felicia Martin
Vice President - Eligibility Center
NCAA
317-223-0702
fmartin@ncaa.org

Past President
Kenneth Miles
Asst. Vice Chancellor/Executive Director, Academic Center for Student-Athletes
Louisiana State University
225-578-6518
komiles@lsu.edu       

President-Elect
Mike Meade
Senior Associate AD for Academic Services
University of Oklahoma
405-325-4146
meade@ou.edu

NACDA Liaison
Katie Newman
Senior Manager - Affiliate Associations
NACDA
440-788-7474
knewman@nacda.com

Past President's Advisory Council
Jean Boyd (2019)
Senior Associate AD 
Arizona State University
480-965-8054
jean.boyd@asu.edu

Division Director/Membership Services
Jeremy Flynn (2018)
Assistant Director, SASS/Academic Coordinator
Michigan State University
517-353-4686
flynnjer@sass.msu.edu

Division Director/Professional Development
Ursula Gurney (2018)
Senior Associate AD for Internal Operations/SWA 
University of Missouri Kansas City
816-235-5093
gurneyu@umkc.edu

Division Director/Student-Athlete Development
Ashton Henderson (2019)
Associate Director of Football Advising/Seminole Leadership Program Coordinator
Florida State University
850-644-5928
ajhenderson@fsu.edu


Directors at Large

Program Review
Joe Luckey (2017)
Senior Associate AD for Student-Athlete Support Services
University of Cincinnati
513-556-1348
joseph.luckey@uc.edu

Strategic Communications 
Wes Maas (2019)
Assistant Vice President, Undergraduate Education
Director, Student-Athlete Academic Center
Florida International University
307-223-6429
wmaas@fiu.edu

Student-Athlete Development
Kristina Navarro (2018)
Associate AD for Leadership Development & Strategic Partnerships
University of Wisconsin Whitewater
262-472-1508
navarrok@uww.edu


Regional Directors

REGION I
Ryan Westman (2018)
Assistant Director of Academic Support Services
Seton Hall University
973-761-9192
ryan.westman@shu.edu

REGION II
Brad Horton (2019)
Associate AD, Academics & Student-Athlete Development
Georgia State University
404-413-4045
bhorton6@gsu.edu

REGION III
Paul Downey (2018)
Associate AD - Academics and Life Skills
Illinois State University
309-438-3209 
vpdowne@ilstu.edu

REGION IV
Rob McDermand (2019)
Assistant AD - Academic Services
Stephen F. Austin State University
936- 468-4429
mcdermanrd@sfasu.edu

REGION V
Kayleigh McCauley (2019)
Interim Assistant Dean of Students
Director of Student Support Services
Title IX Deputy Coordinator
Lewis & Clark College
(503)768-7143 (office)
kmccauley@lclark.edu

Historian
Kacy King (2019)

Associate AD for Student-Athlete Academic Services 
Florida State University
850-644-5936
kking@admin.fsu.edu

Parliamentarian
Brady Rourke (2019)
Executive Director, Student Learning Center 
Appalachian State University
828-262-8679
rourkebw@appstate.edu 

Program Planner
Patrice Ayeni (2018)
Senior Associate AD/Student Services
Iowa State University
515-294-0531
pfeulner@iastate.edu