» «
National Association of Collegiate Marketing Administrators

2016-17 Conference Representatives

Expectations of a Conference Representative
Committee Chair

Carrie Blankenship
Senior Associate AD- External Operations
University of Maryland
Ph:301-314-1339
cblank@umd.edu

Committee Members


America East
Krista Balogh, Assistant AD - Marketing, Promotions & Special Events

University of Vermont
Ph: (412) 396-1187
krista.balogh@uvm.edu


American Athletic Conference
Megan MacLeod, Director of Game Presentation & Promotions
University of Memphis
(901) 678-2972
mmcleod1@memphis.edu


Atlantic Coast Conference
Joe Rood, Director of Marketing
University of Pittsburgh
Ph: (412) 618-0048
jrood@athletics.pitt.edu


Atlantic 10 Conference
Kirstin Barden, Assistant Director of Marketing
University of Dayton
(937) 229-5761
kbarden1@udayton.edu


Atlantic Sun Conference
Denise DaSilveira, Assistant Athletics Director for Marketing & Sales

Florida Gulf Coast University
(239)-590-7060
denised@fgcu.edu


Big East Conference
Patrick Dillon, Director for Marketing

Xavier University
(973) 479-5216
dillonp@xavier.edu


Big Sky Conference
Kyle Hoob, Director of Marketing & Development

Eastern Washington University
Ph: (509) 359-6380
khoob@ewu.edu

Big South Conference
Cory Durand, Director of External Operations

Radford University
(540) 831-6423
cdurand@radford.edu


Big Ten Conference
Lauren Taylor, Assistant Athletics Director- Marketing

University of Maryland
(301) 405-6705
laurent@umd.edu


Big 12 Conference
Eric Ward, Associate Director of Promotion & Fan Engagement

Texas Tech University
Ph: (806) 834-7850
eric.d.ward@ttu.edu


Big West Conference
Maria Sop, Assistant Director of Marketing

UC Irvine
Ph: (949) 824-9189
msop@uci.edu


Colonial Athletic Association
Taylor Dewey, Director of Marketing

James Madison University
(540) 476-2148
deweytc@jmu.edu


Conference USA
Matt Meier, Assistant Director of Marketing & Promotions  

Old Dominion University
Ph: (757) 683-4265
mmeier@odu.edu


Horizon League
Ryan Ptak, Assistant AD for Marketing and Game Promotions

University of Illinois Chicago
Ph: (312) 413-1911
ryanptak@uic.edu


Ivy League
Josh Craggs, Director of Marketing & New Media

University of Pennsylvania
(215) 898-4024
jcraggs@upenn.edu


Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference
Andy Alongi, Assistant AD- External Affairs
Marist College
Ph: (845) 575-3000
Andrew.Alongi@Marist.edu


Mid-American Conference
Elaine Russell, Senior Director/Marketing

University at Buffalo
Ph: (716) 645-5038
elaineru@buffalo.edu


Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference
Carl Hairston, Associate Athletics Director for External Relations 

North Carolina A&T
Ph: (336) 285-3606
gchairst@ncat.edu


Missouri Valley Conference
Brooke Buzard, Assistant AD for Marketing & New Media

Bradley University
Ph: (847) 997-1436
bbuzard@fsmail.bradley.edu


Mountain West Conference
Nick Popplewell, Assistant AD of Marketing and Digital Media

Colorado State University
Ph: (970) 491-1038
nick.popplewell@colostate.edu


Northeast Conference
Chris O'Connor

Associate AD- External Affairs
Sacred Heart University
Ph: (203) 396-8125
oconnorc65@sacredheart.edu


Ohio Valley Conference
Josh Jorgensen

Assistant AD
Austin Peay State University
(931) 221-7672
jorgensenj@apsu.edu


Pac-12 Conference
Michael Rueckert, Assistant Director of Marketing
University of Utah
Ph: (801)585-5934
mrueckert@huntsman.utah.edu


Patriot League
Melissa Hassen, Assistant Director of Marketing and Sales 

Loyola University Maryland
Ph: (410) 617-5963
mahassen@loyola.edu


Southeastern Conference
Leah Beasley, Associate AD for Marketing & Fan Engagement

Mississippi State University
Ph: (662) 418-3812
lbeasley@athletics.msstate.edu


Southern Conference
Lenny Mathis, Associate AD for Marketing

Wofford College
Ph: (864) 597-4110
mathisld@wofford.edu


Southland Conference
Korbin Pate, Director of Video/Digital Media 
Stephen F. Austin State University
Ph: (409) 200-1976 
patekm@sfasu.edu

Southwestern Athletic Conference
Brian Haynes, Director of Ticket Sales and Operations

Jackson State University
(601) 979-0921
brian.a.haynes@jsums.edu


Summit League
Kelsey Laverdiere, Assistant AD/Director of Marketing & Corporate Sales

Western Illinois University
(309) 298-1190
k-laverdiere@wiu.edu


Sun Belt Conference
Kyle Wilborn, Assistant Director of Championships and Marketing

Sun Belt Conference
Ph: (504) 556-0875
wilborn@sunbeltsports.org


West Coast Conference
Karina Handeland, Associate AD- External Relations

University of Portland
Ph: (503) 943-7808
handelan@up.edu

Western Athletic Conference
DJ Downs, Assistant AD/Marketing & Promotions

New Mexico State University
(575) 646-5348
ddowns@nmsu.edu


GLVC (DII)
Brian Sisson, Associate AD / Director of External Ops
Lewis University
Ph: (815) 836-5228
sissonbr@lewisu.edu


Sunshine State (DII)
Al Green, Associate Athletics Director
Florida Southern University
Ph: (863) 680-4267
agreen@flsouthern.ed


TEXT
CCAA (DII)
Brandon Bronzan, Assistant AD for Communications and Marketing

Sonoma State University
Ph: (707) 664-2358
brandon.bronzan@sonoma.edu

GLIAC (DII)
Rachel O'Connor
Director of Sports Marketing and Promotions
Ashland University
(419) 289-5442
roconno3@ashland.edu


Great American (DII)
Blake Allen, Assistant AD/Marketing & Promotions

Southeastern Oklahoma University
Ph: (580) 745-3386
ballen@se.edu


Heartland (DII)
Sara Williams, SWA/Assistant AD for External Operations

Rogers State University
Ph: (918) 343-7989
swilliams@rsu.edu


Lonestar Conference (DII)
Amanda Workman, Assistant AD for External Relationships

West Texas A&M University
Ph: (806) 651-4443 
aworkman@wtamu.edu


MIAA (DII)
Brett Esely, Assistant AD for External Operations

Missouri Western State University
Ph: (816) 271-5904
esely@missouriwestern.edu


Northeast-10 Conference (DII) 
Kevin McNeill, Associate AD for Marketing
Le Moyne College
(315) 445-4412
Mcneillkj@lemoyne.edu

NSIC (DII)
Chris Kautza, Assistant AD 

Winona State University
(507) 457-5577
ckautza@winona.edu


Peach Belt (DII)
Harold Watson, Assistant AD for Marketing & Promotions

Armstrong State University
Ph: (912) 344.3236
harold.watson@armstrong.edu


PSAC (DII)
Tom McGuire, Assistant Director of Marketing and Communications

Bloomsburg University
Ph: (570) 389-4413
tmcguire@bloom.edu


RMAC (DII)
John Kietzmann, Assistant AD of Marketing

Metropolitan State University of Denver
Ph: (303) 556-8141
jkietzma@msudenver.edu

Northwest Conference (DIII)
Danny Kambel, Sports Information Director

Pacific University
(503) 353-2161
dannykambel@pacificu.edu