» «

Michael J. Cleary Merit of Honor Award Recipients

The Merit of Honor Award recognizes an individual "whose superior integrity is displayed in tireless commitment to the highest ideals of athletics in general and intercollegiate athletics in particular."

Recipient Institution/Organization (Year)
Holly Rowe ESPN (2017)
Arnold Palmer Wake Forest University (2013)
Pat Summitt University of Tennessee (2012)
Mike Cleary National Association of Collegiate Directors of Athletics (2011)
Phil Knight Nike, Inc. (2010)
Myles Brand NCAA (2009)
Tommy Lasorda Los Angeles Dodgers (2001)
Ben Carnevale College of William and Mary - Retired (2001)
Joe Crowley University of Nevada (1999)
Bob Bronzan San Jose State University - Retired (1991)
Pete Rozelle National Football League (1989)