» «

2017-18 MOAA Committees
Chairs/Co-chairs in Bold

Committee Responsibilities                      Volunteer Form

Awards
Renee Bostic, Medgar Evers
Director of Athletics
rbostic@mec.cuny.edu

Cora Brumley, Little East Conference
cora@littleeast.com

Gabriella Dominguez, St. Francis
gdominguez@sfc.edu

Alicia English, Tennesee
Aenglish@utfi.org

Derrick Magee, North Carolina Central
dmagee@nccu.edu

Natasha Oakes, North Texas
natasha.oakes@unt.edu

Camelia Trahan, UC Riverside
camelia.trahan@ucr.edu

Don Vieth, Northeastern State
vieth@nsuok.edu


Education/Professional Development   
Renae Myles (Symposium)
renaemyles@gmail.com

Carla Wilson, UMKC
Director of Athletics
wilsonca@umkc.edu

Charlie Ball-Burrell, Ole Miss
cbburrel@olemiss.edu

Erica Bradley, PWC
edb_11@hotmail.com

Marcus Brown, Indiana
mlb1@indiana.edu

Darryl Conway, Michigan
dcatc@umich.edu

Gabriella Dominguez, St. Francis
gdominguez@sfc.edu

Monique Holland, SMU
hollandm@smu.edu

Taurian Houston, Colgate
thouston@colgate.edu

Angel Mason, Pomona - Pitzer
angel.mason@pomona.edu

Miriam Merrill, Hamilton
mmerrill@hamilton.edu

Darnell Smith, Central Oklahoma
dsmith132@uco.edu

Curtis Spence, New York
ces511@nyu.edu

External Relations 
China Jude, Queens (NY)
Director of Athletics
china.jude@qc.cuny.edu

Tim Wise, Miami
Senior Associate AD/Events & Facilities
t.wise@miami.edu

TJ Shelton, Ohio State
Associate Athletic Director
shelton.143@osu.edu

Michael Bazemore, Truman State
mikebaze40@gmail.com

Lamar Carter, LIU Brooklyn
lamarmcarter@gmail.com

Jason Fein, Bates
jfein@bates.edu

Cedrique Flemming, Texas State
cflemming@txstate.edu


Lauren Haynie, Wellesley
lhaynie@wellesley.edu

Shamika Kentish, Missouri State
shamikakentish@missouristate.edu

Ameer Rasheed, Wilmington
Ameer_rasheed@wilmington.edu

Donald Reed, Buffalo
drreed@buffalo.edu

Curtis Spence, New York
ces511@nyu.edu

Harry Stinson, Central State
hstinson@centralstate.edu

Kevin Williams, Queens
Kevin.Williams@qc.cuny.edu


Legislative 
Brandon Martin, Cal State Northridge (DI)
Director of Athletics
brandon.martin@csun.edu

Peggy Davis, Virginia State (DII)
Director of Athletics
pdavis@vsu.edu

Renee Bostic, Medgar Evers (DIII)
Director of Athletics
rbostic@mec.cuny.edu

Long Range Planning 
Peggy Davis, Virginia State
Director of Athletics
pdavis@vsu.edu

Guy Rozier, RPI
rozieg@rpi.edu

Stan Johnson, MOAA Executive Director

stanjohnson@everestkc.net

Membership
Gloria Nevarez, Pac-12
Senior Associate Commissioner, SWA
gnevarez@pac-12.org

Dena Freeman-Patton, Cal State Bakersfield
Deputy Athletics Director
dfreeman6@csub.edu


Ariel Pesante, Massachusetts
ap3@umass.edu

Lydia Travis, Queens (NY) 
Lydia.Travis@qc.cuny.edu

Tiffany Tucker, South Carolina State
ttucker4@scsu.edu

Sponsorship
Ed Scott, Morgan State
Director of Athletics
edward.scott@morgan.edu


Symposium
Renae Myles, Winthrop
Senior Associate AD/COO/SWA
renaemyles@gmail.com

Merlene Aitken, Clayton State
merleneaitken@clayton.edu

Darryl Conway, Michigan
dcatc@umich.edu

Kellie Elliott, UT San Antonio
kellie.elliott@utsa.edu

Devrance Fisher, Central State
dfisher1@centralstate.edu

Alfreeda Goff, former Symposium Chair
agoff70@outlook.com

Stephen Green, South Carolina
GREEN62@mailbox.sc.edu

Lauren Haynie, Wellesley
lhaynie@wellesley.edu

Katreshia Louis-Verrett, UAB
kverrett@uab.edu

Kimberly Miller, Western Colorado State

kdmiller@western.edu

Michael Sainte, Big East
msainte@bigeast.com

Christian Spears, Pitt
cspears6@emich.edu

Jake Zweig, Illinois
jake.zweig@gmail.com