» «

Borden Perlman Insurance Development Award

The Borden Perlman Insurance Professional Development Grant was established to allow young athletics directors the opportunity to participate in the NACDA Convention. 

Nomination Requirements:

All winners must have been either first or second year athletics directors who have never attended a NACDA Convention, but are current dues paying members of NACDA and of the DII ADA.  The selection criteria will factor in geographic consideration, ethnicity and gender, potential leadership in the Division II ADA and current membership status on NCAA Committees. 

Grant recipients receive a monetary award to help cover expenses associated with registration and travel expenses and must attend the Division II ADA annual meeting and each will be recognized at the meeting.  The meeting will take place in conjunction with the NACDA Convention with the date, time and location to be announced at a later date.

Past Borden Perlman Stipend Recipients

Jahan Culbreath, Central State University
David Spafford, Regis University
Jamie Joss, Davis & Elkins College
Matt Kilcullen, Mercy College

Anthony Bennett, Fayetteville State University
Reid Guarnieri, Lake Erie College
Patrick Guillen, University of Hawaii at Hilo
Jim Hall, Spring Hill College
Ethan Hamilton, Point Loma Nazarene University

Larry Cox, Urbana University
Matthew Johnson, American International College
Slade Larscheid, Augustana College
Bridget Niland, Daemen College
Chris Williams, Southern Wesleyan University
Jeff Williams, East Central University

Vince Baldemor, Hawaii Pacific University
Kevin Buisman, Minnesota State University Mankato
Matthew Finley, Newberry College
David Hansburg, Colorado School of Mines
Mark Sherburne, Lock Haven University

Mark Brown, Pace University
Michael McFarland, Bloomsburg University
Gary Pine, Azusa Pacific University
Lindsay Reeves, University of North Georgia
Nick Smith, Assumption College
Richard Williams, Albany State University

Greg Bamberger, Kutztown University
Tony Duckworth, Northeastern State University
David Hicks, King College
William Orr, Livingstone College
Kimberly Pate, University of Illinois-Springfield

Darlene Bailey, William Jewell College
Brian DeMasters, Queens College (N.Y.)
Ann Martin, Regis University
Leonard Nardone, Texas A&M International University
Vince Otoupal, California State University Monterey Bay
Chris Ratcliff, University of Arkansas Monticello

Don Brubacher, Hillsdale College
Denisha Hendricks, Kentucky State University
Dustin Smith, University of Arkansas Fort Smith
Wendell Staton, Georgia College & State University
Todd Thurman, Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Jamie Williams, Academy of Art University

Jaclyn Kaylor, Georgia Southwestern State University
Jeffrey Konya, Northeastern State University
Pete Meyer, Florida Southern College
David L. Scott, University of West Florida
Ken Tyler, West Virginia Wesleyan College
China Jude, Cheyney University of Pennsylvania

Craig Barnett, Mercyhurst College
Carleton Cooper, Texas A&M University Commerce
Joy Couch, Converse College
Ed Manzanares, New Mexico Highlands University
David Miller, University of Nebraska Omaha
Tom Rubbelke, Concordia University

Matt Bassett, LeMoyne College
Joe Folda,,Colorado State University Pueblo
Forrest Karr,  University of Alaska Fairbanks
David Katis, Clarion University
Kristen Moraz, Lynn University
Dana Skinner, University of Massachusetts Lowell  

Theresa Check, Central State University
Chris Morgan, Goldey-Beacom College
Roberta Page, Shippensburg University
Andrew Carter, Newberry College 

Wendy Guthrie, Seattle University
Jon McBride, University of Nebraska Kearney
Patric Simon, Cheyney University
Scott Wiegandt, Bellarmine University

Mark Linder, Missouri Western State University
Laura Liesman, Georgian Court University