» «

Football Championship Subdivision Athletics Directors Association Awards

FCS ADA Academic All-Star Teams

Academic Scholarship Winners

2016 Micah Tennant Lehigh University
Anton Wahrby Wofford College
2015 Derek Crittenden University of Montana
Nick Faraci Robert Morris University
2014 Troy McClelland University of San Diego
Zach Zenner South Dakota State University
2013 Brett Biestek Fordham University
  Austin Pucylowski Southern Illinois University
2012 Nick DeKraker Youngstown State University
  Pat Kelly Liberty University
2011 Mitch Allen Wofford College
  Ben Boothby University of Northern Iowa
2010 Kyle Glazier Western Illinois University
  Tim McGraw University of Northern Colorado
2009 Josh Cain Jacksonville State University
  Andrew Miller University of North Dakota
2008 Andrew Berry Harvard University
  Ryan Berry South Dakota State University
2007 Brandon Cramer University of Dayton
  Cory Koenig South Dakota State University
2006 Adi Filipovic Furman University
  Darren Schmidt Columbia University
2005 Adam Degraffenreid Charleston Southern University
  Nick Hartigan Brown University
2004 Stephen Bono Lafayette College
  Brandon Mason Elon University
2003 Matthew Sharpe Virginia Military Institute
  John Frieser Colgate University
2002 Chase Corn Wofford College
2001 Vince Huntsberger University of Montana

FCS ADA Academic Progress Rate (APR) Award

In 2010, the FCS ADA awarded the inaugural recipients of the Academic Progress Rate (APR) Award. The APR Award will recognize one institution at each of the 14 FCS conferences that has the highest Academic Progress Rate (APR) score. In addition, the Association will also recognize one institution from each conference that has improved the most from the previous year.

The National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) member colleges and universities adopted a comprehensive academic reform package designed to improve the academic success and graduation of all student-athletes. The centerpiece of the package is the academic measurement for teams, known as the APR.

2017 APR Award Winners

2016 APR Award Winners

2015 APR Award Winners

2014 APR Award Winners

2013 APR Award Winners

2012 APR Award Winners

2011 APR Award Winners

2010 APR Award Winners