» «

Scholar-Athlete Team Committee:
Consists of nine (9) members who develop criteria for selection, establish deadlines for nominations and oversee the distribution of awards and publicity for these teams. Nominees currently must be from a paid member institution, as well as a starter or important reserve with legitimate athletics credentials and at least a 3.20 cumulative grade point average (on a 4.0 scale). He/She must have reached junior athletics and academic standing at the institution (true freshmen, red-shirt freshmen and ineligible athletics transfers are not eligible) and must have completed at least two full academic years at the I-AAA institution. Nominated student-athletes must have participated in at least 50 percent of the team's games listed on the nomination form.

Amanda Braun University of Wisconsin Milwaukee
Don DiJulia St. Joseph's University
Phillip Hutcheson Lipscomb University
Scott Lazenby (Chair) Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
Jean Lenti Ponsetto DePaul University
Kenneth Siegfried California State University Bakersfield
Irma Garcia St. Francis College
Robert Lineburg Radford University