» «

Gary Cunningham Lifetime Achievement Award Committee:
Consists of ten (10) members who develop criteria for selection, establish deadlines for nominations and oversee the distribution of and publicity for this award. Named in honor of the Award's first recipient, this is the Association's highest award and annually bestowed upon an individual who, for a minimum of fifteen years as a Director of Athletics and twenty-five years in total, has contributed to Intercollegiate Athletics in such a manner as to bring honor to themselves, their institution(s), and the profession as a whole. Honorees must be either a current member in good standing of the I-AAA AD's Association or have been in such regard prior to their retirement from the field or whenever they departed their most recent I-AAA institution. Members of the Lifetime Achievement Award Committee and current I-AAA Officers are not eligible for the honor.

Ken Kavanagh (Chair)

Florida Gulf Coast University

Scott Corley

Belmont University

Bob Driscoll

Providence College

Shaney Fink

Seattle University

Bill Maher

Canisius College

Ed McLaughlin

Virginia Commonwealth University

Roderick Perry


Kim Record

University of North Carolina Greensboro

Mike Roth

Gonzaga University

Steve Watson

Loyola University Chicago