» «

Frequently Asked Questions


Registration
Q: Who can I contact to help me with registration?
A: For registration and membership questions, contact Brian Horning (bhorning@nacda.com). For hotel-related questions, contact Kara Ditzel (kditzel@nacda.com). 

NACDA & Affiliate Association Contacts

NACDA:
Pat Manak (pmanak@nacda.com)

NAADD, NATYCAA, NACDA Turnkey Senior Administrators Mentoring Institute:
Jason Galaska (jgalaska@nacda.com)

MOAA, NAAC, NADIIIAA:
Julie Work (jwork@nacda.com)

CABMA, CEFMA, N4A:
Katie Newman (knewman@nacda.com)

ICLA, NAATSO, NACMA:
Ryan Virtue (rvirtue@nacda.com)

Exhibitors:
Janet McClenny, Network Media Partners (nacdaconvention@networkmediapartners.com)

Q: Is it possible for my business office to pay for my registration by check?
A: Yes. Please call the NACDA office at (440) 892-4000 and we will assist you in obtaining an invoice.

Q: Do you offer registration discounts or stipends?
A: NACDA and several of its affiliate associations offer various stipends to help offset the cost of Convention. View the complete list of stipends offered, nomination criteria and application deadlines here.

Q: Where can I find pricing prior to registering?
A: See Convention pricing here. Register on or before May 17 to receive the Early Bird Discount.


Hotel and Travel

Q: What is the World Center's mailing address?

A: Orlando World Center Marriott Resort
8701 World Center Drive
Orlando, Florida 32821 
Phone: 407-239-4200 Fax: 407-238-8777 
Room Rate: $185 (tax 12.5%/night = $208.13)


Q: How far is the World Center Marriott Resort from the Orlando Airport (MCO)?
A: 17.9 miles

Q: Is there a discount on airfare?
A: United Airlines is offering a discount on airfare between June 5 and June 19. Click here for specific details regarding this discount.

Q: Is there a discount on ground transportation to the hotel from the airport?
A: Yes, click here to arrange discounted ground transportation to the World Center from the airport when you arrive in Orlando.

Q: What restaurants are available inside the World Center and in the surrounding area?
A: There are plenty of options for resort dining, as well as nearby entertainment and attractions.


Onsite Experience
Q: What is the dress code at Convention?
A: Casual business attire is suggested for all sessions and luncheons. This would include an open collared shirt or polo for men and slacks or a dress for women.

Q: When will the Exhibit Hall be held?
A: The Exhibit Hall will be held in Cypress Ballrooms 2&3 on Monday, June 12, 4-7:30 p.m., and Tuesday, June 13, 4-7:30 p.m. 

Q: Is there a mobile app available?
A: Yes, the NACDA & Affiliates Convention Week mobile app is available for free download in the App Store and Google Play.


Advertising and Sponsorship
Q: Who can I contact about advertising in the Convention program?
A: Contact Dana LeRoy at dleroy@nacda.com.

Q: Where can I get information about sponsorship opportunities?
A: Contact Chris Green at cgreen@nacda.com.