» «

Frequently Asked Questions

Q: Who can I contact to help me with registration?
A: For registration and membership questions, contact Brian Horning (bhorning@nacda.com). For hotel-related questions, contact Kara Ditzel (kditzel@nacda.com). 

NACDA & Affiliate Association Contacts

Pat Manak (pmanak@nacda.com)

NAADD, NATYCAA, NACDA Turnkey Senior Administrators Mentoring Institute:
Jason Galaska (jgalaska@nacda.com)

Julie Work (jwork@nacda.com)

Katie Newman (knewman@nacda.com)

Chelcie Abajian (cabajian@nacda.com)

Janet McClenny, Network Media Partners (nacdaconvention@networkmediapartners.com)

Q: Is it possible for my business office to pay for my registration by check?
A: Yes. Please call the NACDA office at (440) 892-4000 and we will assist you in obtaining an invoice.

Q: Do you offer registration discounts or stipends?
A: NACDA and several of its affiliate associations offer various stipends to help offset the cost of Convention. View the complete list of stipends offered, nomination criteria and application deadlines here.

Q: Where can I find pricing prior to registering?
A: See Convention pricing here. Register on or before May 30 to receive the Early Bird Discount.

Hotel and Travel

Q: What is the Gaylord National's mailing address?

A: Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center
201 Waterfront Street
National Harbor, Maryland 20745 
Phone: 301-965-4000 Fax: 301-965-4098 
Room Rate: $199+18% tax=$234.82/night

Q: Is there a discount on airfare?
A: United Airlines is offering a discount on airfare between June 21 and July 4. Click here for specific details regarding this discount.

Q: Is there a discount on ground transportation to the hotel from the airport?
A: Yes, discounted ground transportation to the Gaylord from the airport is available — click here for more information.

Q: What restaurants are available at the Gaylord and in the surrounding area?
A: There are plenty of options for resort dining, as well as nearby entertainment and attractions.

Onsite Experience
Q: What is the dress code at Convention?
A: Casual business attire is suggested for all sessions and luncheons. This would include an open collared shirt or polo for men and slacks or a dress for women.

Q: When will the Exhibit Hall be held?
A: The Exhibit Hall will be held on Thursday, June 28, 4-7:30 p.m., and Friday, June 29, 4-7:30 p.m. 

Q: Is there a mobile app available?
A: Yes, the NACDA & Affiliates Convention Week mobile app will be available for free download in the App Store and Google Play in the near future.

Advertising and Sponsorship
Q: Who can I contact about advertising in the Convention program?
A: Contact Dana LeRoy at dleroy@nacda.com.

Q: Where can I get information about sponsorship opportunities?
A: Contact Chris Green at cgreen@nacda.com.