» «

Emerging Leader Award (formerly Rookie of the Year)

CABMA's Rookie of the Year Award was re-named the Emerging Leader Award in 2015. It is awarded to a member of CABMA who has demonstrated a desire and commitment to work for the betterment of the profession of intercollegiate athletics through CABMA committee involvement. 

2017 Tim McCleary Minnesota
2016 Mark Wagner UNC Greensboro
2015 Jared Benko Auburn
2013 Jenna Spenard Stony Brook
2011 Omar Banks Cincinnati
2008 Andy Platt Virginia
2006 Brent Huebner South Florida
2004 Clayton Hamilton Florida State